Poetry On People: S.D

S** S** S**

Damn, Damn, Damn

You cool as fuck, thats a fact

With you, I keep it real, No act

I wish we were more than acquaintances

Our conversations are restricted by work sentences

If we were locked up together, no other cell mate would do 

Truth be told, I care about you

The feeling might be mutual, I’m not sure.

My problem is getting attached too quick

You Venus Fly Trap made me not think

Lured me a Plationic zone, yet promises of something more

Yet we’ve never taken that step before

It won’t change I accept it.

I want more but you (or me) might regret it

 

Leave a Reply

