The final straw

sitting on a chair

absorbing the rays

i sit and stare

the passing of days

and staring of nights

the cup on my left

my quiche starts to ignite

mouth to straw

it starts to end

the liquid starts to slow

until the end

where the empty cup

reflects its abuser

then i look up

as empty as I’ve ever been, the stars looking brighter than they’ve ever been as the lamp post reflects its shining light and the straw falls down my softened lips, it falls and so do i. the final straw that drank the hemlock through, what has made me has broken me.

 

 

#PoetryChallenge 2016 Day 1

Leave a Reply

