Same Drugs (Jaymix)

we stayed on the same wave

tripped at the same rave

took that pill and it wasn’t in ibilza

but you made me feel like it was

we got old doing the same drugs

we scratched the same bugs

we were tripping and fell

fell in love

don’t you miss the days

stranger

i miss those days, the

danger

we don’t do the same drugs no more

it wasn’t the pills or the powder or the grass

it wasn’t the face, the skin, the ass

it was deeper than that

we grew old and i still recognized your soul

when the drugs didn’t fill me you made me whole

when my heart was empty you filled it up

now the only memory of you are the drugs that fill me up

you don’t do the same drugs no more

you lost your marbles and so did I

you became my angel, I saw you fly

so i’ll take this hit and get high

in memory of you my angel, in the sky

Leave a Reply

