We’ve all been there, we’ve taken our girl before an awkward movie date, we’ve all ate too much sushi and paid the “take home” fee, we all know Ten Sushi. But is it good? Is it trash? Keep reading to find out…

What I usually eat

Lunch buffet special (between 12pm-3:30pm)   24.99$

Quality

I’m not a sushi connoisseur i’m just a dude with a lit blog about a whole lotta random ish so my thoughts on sushi are basic (at best).  Some rolls are amazing, especially the deep fried roll, and some are meh. This ain’t mall sushi and I’m almost 100% sure it isn’t the best sushi. I’d give it a solid C+ to B

Service

I’ll keep it real, some of the servers can’t speak English and its annoying trying to place an order. Last time I went me and my friends spent 15 minutes trying to communicate our order…

Final Thoughts

Overall I’m not too impressed with this spot, the ambiance is cool, the vibe is cool, the service is meh and the quality is good. My main issue is that it isn’t special, other than the tablets to place the order, nothing stands out. I’d say their best feature is that you get what you pay for especially the lunch menu, it’s worth your coin. Maybe the dinner deals are better but in my book this resto is a “meh”.

3.5/5 (real rating)

6/5 (chance of having the itis after eating)

One thought on “Ten Sushi on City park is the most “meh” sushi spot in Ottawa

Leave a comment